top of page


Since its inception, Friends of St. Paul Hockey has enjoyed and appreciated the support of Minnesota's professional hockey players and executives. Specific support has come from Brad Maxwell, Bob Paradise, and the NHL Minnesota Alumni. Current players have donated their time, energy, and collectibles.  The Minnesota Wild have been great partners as we all work to enhance youth experiences and grow the game in the State of Hockey.

Brad Maxwell

Minnesota North Stars

President, MN NHL Alumni

Jamie Spencer

U of WI, Minnesota Wild Executive 

Bob Paradise

Cretin High School, '68 Winter Olympics, Pittsburgh Penguins, U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame

Phil Housley

South St. Paul, Buffalo Sabres, US Hockey Hall of Fame, NHL Hockey Hall of Fame

Ryan McDonagh

Cretin-Derham Hall, U of WI, 2014 Olympics, New York Rangers, Tampa Bay Lightning

Jordan Schroeder

Saint Thomas Academy, University of MN, Minnesota Wild, Columbus Blue Jackets. 

Derek Stepan

Hastings, MN, U of WI, New York Rangers, 2014 Olympics

Jack Carlson

Virginia, MN, MN Fighting Saints, Minnesota North Stars

Jordan Leopold

Armstrong HS, U of MN, Hobey Baker Award, Minnesota Wild

Dave Christian

Warroad, MN, U of ND, 1980 Olympic gold medal, NHL, US Hockey Hall of Fame

Bill Robertson

Hockey Executive

Minnesota Wild, WCHA Commissioner

Nate Prosser

Elk River, MN, Colorado College, Minnesota Wild

Ryan Malone

Shattuck-St. Mary's, St. Cloud State, Pittsburgh Penguins, Tampa Bay Lightning, New York Rangers, 2010 Olympics

Nic Dowd

St. Cloud State Huskies, Hobey Baker finalist, Los Angeles Kings

Lee Goren

U of North Dakota, Florida Panthers, Vancouver Canucks

Jeff Parker

White Bear Lake, Buffalo Sabres, Hartford Whalers

Justin Fontaine

U of Minnesota Duluth, Minnesota Wild.

Thomas Vanek

U of Minnesota, Minnesota Wild

Jamie McBain

Faribault, MN, U of WI, Los Angeles Kings 

Erik Condra

Notre Dame, Tampa Bay Lightning

Nick Jensen

Rogers, MN, St. Cloud State, Detroit Red Wings

Jim O'Brien

Maplewood, MN, U of MN, New Jersey Devils

Travis Roche

U of North Dakota, Minnesota Wild, Phoenix Coyotes.

Tyler Pitlick

Centennial HS, Minnesota State Mankato, Edmonton Oilers

Ben Hanowski

Little Falls, MN, All-time leading scorer in MN HS hockey, St. Cloud State, Calgary Flames. 

bottom of page